Hey, I wanna ask some questions

Hey, I’m an author in Episode. And I read a lot of stories some of which are amazing however since I am an author as well I always like to make my stories as good as possible. I have a lot of questions and I opened this thread in hopes of finding answers to them. :purple_heart:

2 Likes

Shoot away!

1 Like

Go 'head.

2 Likes

First, thank you for replying, there’s nothing more satisfying than receiving instant replies.:revolving_hearts:
Anyway, have you ever heard of a story called “Iridescent” or “Without you” these two stories are my personal favorite and you should definitely check them out, in these stories the plot is amazing and the way the events build up and how the relationship between the characters grow amazes. My question is how can I improve the ideas in my mind and mix them to turn them into a decent story ?

2 Likes

Well, you can start by brainstorming. Maybe take some of the parts you like about each one and see what you can do with that. Then, you could jot down what you have so far and come up with a story line at that.

1 Like

I think u should write what u love write what u think people will love but if I were to say u should add details to the story like alot…wait what’s ur story about?

2 Likes

I just started writing down the story line but it’s basically about an optimistic girl meeting a sassy bad boy (who’s just a softie in real) then they fall in love blah blah blah you get the idea

1 Like

Ooof! Kinda lost me at bad boy. >.>

3 Likes

A really good story is based off of really good characters that fit into an intriguing story line.
If you’re looking for inspiration for a good story I’d suggest just taking some time to read a few books and gather inspiration from everywhere and work around gelling all the ideas you come up together.