Honesty Please <3

So. As a person whose been practicing for a few months, I’m no professional, but I used to write love stories back in the day that were really good and pretty popular so I had hope I would be able to maybe try writing a mystery…

But the questions I have, which there are many, start as - does anyone even want to read a mystery anymore? I love a good detective story with a deep core, but they’re never really… “popular”… And if no one’s interested why am I wasting my time? But if you guys are I promise you I’m gonna try to bring it with this story.

• Three lines of story for each available gender.
  • Customizable characters
  • Oh yeah, three more lines for pronouns (she/her, he/him, they/them)(if i need more please inform me i don’t mean any offense i love you all<3)
  • Multiple endings
  • Multiple choices
  • Point systems
  • Oh, and also two more lines for the different gendered lovers (; )
  • yes im gonna want to be a hermit after coding all of this but i feel its gonna be worth it

If anyone wants the plot lmk, i just don’t feel obligated to throw it out there. Only if y’all want. But is it something worth coding? long way of asking that question, I’m sorry… lol /:

2 Likes

I’m a mystery buff. People do like mystery, but yes, it’s under-read compared to romance, drama, ect.

It’s also very sweet of you to go out of your way to have the reader be able to be whatever gender and sexuality they want. I just know that was hard to code.

I’ll definitely check out your story once you publish or even beta read :white_heart:

3 Likes

I would appreciate that so much :sob:

1 Like

I’m not generally into mystery myself (at least not as the main genre anyways with the current exceptions being LOST and Mystery On Hanging Hill Lane) but I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the amount of times I’ve seen people looking for good mystery stories to read + the amount of mystery stories they can recommend to one another on here and other platforms. :flushed: