How can I get reads?

Hi. I have been working on my story for 2 years now. I don’t want to put my all into it and not get the reads I deserve. How can I get alot of people to read my story as soon as I publish it? I want to get more familiar within the community as well. If anyone is interested in Being my co-author, I am accepting requests. Can anyone reading this please take the time to follow my instagram: babydoll.berry Thank you, love. <3

4 Likes

I know the feeling of 0 reads… I am still low but this is my method… I am getting my friends who have episode to read my story and if they like it share it with their friends and so forth… Then yeah… You get reads lifted. :3

2 Likes

Drop you story details in topic lik3
I want to read your stories
R4r
You need to have patience though :upside_down_face: and you can even make thread for promoting my story or r4r or I published my first story , go read it :upside_down_face:

General chat , or hey I am new , or wanna be friends ? Type of thread will work
Also the forum games and RPS are useful or maybe the weedings :joy: (I meet my forum family through someone’s weeding :smirk:)

Hello @TiaB, this is Sydney the Moderator! Welcome to the forums. :smiley: I’ve moved this topic to Episode Fan Community since it doesn’t fit into any of the Creator’s Corner subcategories. Make sure to check out our Forum Tutorial for more info about where to correctly create topics, and feel to ask me if there are any questions. :wink:

I recommend publishing on a consistent basis, either once a week, every other week- or three episodes once a month. It’s all up to your pace of writing. You’ll want to publish at a safe pace, so that you keep ‘dedicated’ readers, but not so quickly that you can’t publish regularly anymore.

(dedicated readers being readers who continue to read your story)