How Do I Make My New Story Flow Well?

So I’ve recently taken it up to write my first episode story! When I started coding I found it was hard to not make my story seem rushed, and I’m just wondering if maybe some more educated people could help me out. I really want this story to be good quality, and it’s not working out because it seems rushed. I’ve re-done the episode many times and I can’t seem to get it right. Please share any tips, it’d be greatly appreciated.

2 Likes

hmm, i write stories and do script writing, so many this will help?

always plan your story beforehand- whether it’s on a notebook or google docs. because you are simultaneously coding and writing a story, your mind can’t really keep your ‘coding’ and ‘writing’ mind upfront (if u get what i’m trying to say).

3 Likes

Thank you! I totally get what your saying<3 I tried to plan a little, but this makes me think I should probably get a little more detailed in my planning process.

1 Like

yess definitely!!
i rly hoped i helped :heart:

1 Like