How do yall plan i’m stuck lmao

So before i code anymore i kinda wanna plan it out so i know what i’m doing. Tho i have no idea how to :joy::see_no_evil:

I was thinking of just planning the first 5 chapters for now. But like what do i focus on and does it have to be really detailed? What do i have to think about when planning characters? Should i write down what backgrounds my mcs houses are going to have? (is that a stupid question)

Im just stuck lol. I’ve been coding on episode for a few years now but i never wrote my own story so the writing/creative part is all new to me :joy:

5 Likes

i usally write do all my ideas on google docs
or in a notebook…

tho not anymore bc im lazy af :woman_facepalming:

2 Likes

Honestly, I didn’t really plan anything in my story lol. I kinda came up with different plots on the spot and wrote them on Episode, which wasn’t very smart cuz I deleted so many episodes so many times. Also, I think it’s very smart if you would write down the MC’s house because I always forget which one it is myself.

1 Like

okay thankyou!

1 Like

No problem

1 Like

Usually I come up with a few “big” events to happen in my story

e.g A party/ a trip to a different country/ a heartbreak/ a death (etc)

I think about what order I want them to happen and when. Let’s say you MC was going to travel to France in two weeks, you don’t have to think about anything else that’s going to happen until you get to that trip, think about what they might need to do in prep for it, they’d probably talk about it in conversations (etc).

It’s defo not easy, I find it tough. But that’s kinda what I do when trying to plan lmao.

Hope this helped in any way :joy:

1 Like

it did! thankyou.

1 Like