How do you do art?

I’ve been testing out different art programs and stuff to use it with, but I’m curious to what you guys suggest/use and what do you use it for.

Plus I’m hoping this might be more consistent and useful when other people look for this info later. I hope there isn’t another topic like this tho. I also hope this is in the right category.

For example, I’m mainly an editor (but im trying drawn art) so I use Pixlr X, PicsArt and IbisPaintX.

You can tell what you use here or use the poll.
What programs do you use?

• Krita
  • IbisPaintX
  • Pixlr
  • PicsArt
  • Gimp
  • Photoshop
  • Medibang
  • Procreate
  • Procreate Pocket
  • Other (let me know)

0 voters

Do you use a stylus?

• Yes.
  • No.

0 voters

What programs do you suggest (you didnt have to use them.)

• Krita
    • IbisPaintX
    • Pixlr
    • PicsArt
    • Gimp
    • Photoshop
    • Medibang
    • Procreate
    • Procreate Pocket
    • Other

0 voters

How long have you been doing art?

• 1-2 months
  • 3-5 months
  • 6-8 months
  • 7-9 months
  • 10- 12 months
  • 1 1/2 year
  • 2 years
  • 2.5+ years

0 voters

Drawn or Editor?

• Drawn
  • Editor
  • Both

0 voters

If this is a dumb question, sorry but I don’t know this. Are procreate and Procreate Pocket the same thing?

• Yes
  • No

0 voters

If not, may you tell me why and how please :blush:?

Thank you for your time! Feel free to add more in the comments!

4 Likes

I use Autodesk sketchbook it’s really good and easy :v:t3:

3 Likes

If your drawing clip art studio is easy to learn and very good with custom brushes!

1 Like

@Nency_episode and @LemonProductions
Thank you for voting/sugegstions and I’ll be sure to keep those in mind!

I should probably update this list too w/ those suggestions.

1 Like