How do you feel about revamping a story?

Everything is in the title, how do you feel about revamping a story to make it better? And if you ever revamped a story before, how did you do it?
I’m asking because I’ve been wanting to make the chapters on my first story longer, and make the directing a little better as well, but I don’t know how to do so, should I just edit the story or should I create a new story that would be the same but revamped? I hope I don’t sound too confusing lol
Thanks!

2 Likes

i’ve revamped my chapters a few times but i’m officially done with it now :joy::joy: basically i just went back to all of my previous chapters and made the story better by adding the points system and improving the directing by a lot!

2 Likes

I feel pretty good about it! I finally know how to code, I’m a advanced coder now. My first stories were basic directing and my grammar needed more work so now I’m revamping all of my stories and new story yet to come soon!

2 Likes

edit your story. :wink: I’ve start over my stories but if u want to start over then u can if u want to.

1 Like

I’ve never revamped a story but personally I would create a new one. Partly because I would like to keep the original and but mostly because it Could create problems if you want to change a lot. for example if you updated chapter 1 and someone started reading, then they would read an updated chapter 1 and old chapter 2 where the storylines might not add up. Or the other way around if anyone started reading before the update and then when they continue you’ve updated the chapters. The new updated chapter might for example mention things that didn’t happen in the old version. Starting a new story guarantees that everyone reads the story as it should be

2 Likes

i’m working on my first story so i haven’t ever revamped everything, but i’m not against it. if author’s writing and coding becomes better i don’t see why not!

1 Like