How to change back into a chosen outfit?

So, I’m writing this story and the reader can choose their outfit and after that I have a flashback scene, so I changed the YOU character into the correct outfit for that scene., but how do I change the YOU character back into the outfit which the reader chose at the beginning? Because he remained in the ‘flashback scene’ outfit for the rest of the story.

Please let me know if you know something, thanks!

I’m not sure how to do that

Maybe you can let the readers choose the outfit after flashback or after your flashback you could just ask what outfit were you wearing, then you add choice and they choose the outfit they previously choose.

But if you want the answer there is one thread made called “Stupid questions never get answers,…”
They should be able to help you. :slightly_smiling_face:

You need to use gains but my best advice would be creating a duplicate for flashbacks.

And what do you mean by that? (Sorry, I’m a beginner)

Create a character that looks exactly same, then change their outfit and use them for the scene

Does that work with custom characters? Like the ones the reader creates?

Yes, create the character on the character creation part of the portal, then write this

@NAMEFLASHBACK becomes NAME

in your script

Okay, thank you so much!

This post is very helpful:

Also if you have two characters - example LISA and LISAFLASH, you can change the display name of LISAFLASH into LISA.

And yes, remembering outfit choices does require gain/flags.
PM me if you want and I will show you how the outfit remembering choices work.

Have a nice day!

I’ve been playing around with the hack a little bit, and the dublicate was the same as the YOU character but he wasnt wearing the right outfit… God, why is this so complicated.

Btw, idk how to pm someone