How to get your followers engaged with your upcoming story?

I’m having issues with getting my followers engaged and ready for my upcoming story and it is kinda challenging. I’m trying to do all I can to get them engaged with me in general. I recently opened a Patreon to post things about my upcoming story as well as other things so they can support me on Patreon as well. It’s bad enough Episode doesn’t pay me (I’ve been an author for 5 years), and I am trying to get the Episode platform to work for me. I don’t mean to sound cocky, but I know my worth as an author and it sucks that people don’t really know me. Does anybody have any tips or advice?

6 Likes

I would say if u use insta
Put lots of sneak peaks up and count downs
And get more followers by doing F4F

My insta is Cat333.episodes of u wanna do that :joy_cat:

And use lots of # when posting about it

Also advertise on here as well

This is all I can think of rn xx

2 Likes

I totally understand your frustration. It can be pretty difficult getting other people to engage in your content :disappointed_relieved:
But I would recommend being very active on the forums. Reply to every “promote your story” topic you see to get people to see your work. Post sneak peeks and edits on your Instagram. Talk about it as much as possible and people will be excited for the update. I’ll follow you on Instagram so you can message me with any questions or if you just need a friend :relaxed:
@crimsoncat_writes

2 Likes

I took a peek inside your patreon page, and I personally find it strange to ask your future readers to pay just to see the sneak peek and to ask questions. It’s like asking your fans to pay to see the ads for your upcoming story, and I don’t think it’s fair to have to pay just to ask questions (as an author myself, I’d be the one who’s grateful to have people asking questions and showing support).