How to Make Mini Games Basic

Hi. I have never done Mini Games before and just started to use choices. This part of my story is cooking/teaching and I think it would be perfect as a Mini Game. It doesn’t need to have a point system. Just the standed one.

If you could help that will be very thankful. :grin:

2 Likes

Hey, I’m kinda new myself on the whole coding thing, and I’m definitely thinking of adding a minigame later on in my story.
The thing is, I dont know how it would be a mini game if you didnt do it through the point system. I guess it depends on what you want the mini game to be and if it would affect the story. If it is just cooking, you could have the readers make their own food. Ive seen it done in the story ‘Enchanted by you’ (sorry I dont know the authors name on the forums to tag them), where you were making your own cupcake with overlays. You were choosing if it was chocolate vanilla etc, the toppings, everything, and it didnt affect the story in any way, it was just a fun little minigame. But if you want to do a cooking lesson, I think using the point system is unavoidable, so if the mc makes the right choices by paying attention to the lesson the food turns out good, but if the mc screws up the food turns out awfull.

2 Likes

Hi, thanks for messaging! :grin:
What I was thinking is one of the teenager dosen’t know how to cook, so the main chaacter os trying to teach her. What I was hoping to do is have like a choice mini game. e.g. Main Character “So I see that you have all the ingredients and a pan. What do you think you need to do next?” Teenager choice “Turn the hob on” or “Put the oil in”.

That is what i was thinking about as a mini game or should I do it as choices?

Thanks for replying.

Again, it comes down to if you want the minigame to have consequences or not. So the reader makes choices as not the MC, but a side character?