How to move characters to other characters?

Hey, I’ve been having difficulty trying to figure out on how to make my character run (or walk) to another character on the screen. Can you please help me? Thank you. (My character is at zone 1 and my other is at zone 2 and I just really want to know how to do it in general because I also want to make my characters hug but I don’t know how to make that character walk over to the other one.)

Use layers. When you spot direct the characters, add layers so that one of them is in front of another:

@ CHARACTER1 spot [whatever spot] in zone 2 at layer 1

@ CHARACTER2 spot [whatever spot] in zone 2 at layer 2

This will make Character 2 be on top of Character 1

*IF YOUVE FOUND THIS HELPFUL PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME TO FOLLOW ME AS I HAVE TAKEN MY TIME REPLYING TO THIS

What do you mean by spot? I have the same problem (sorry, I’m still pretty new to coding on Episode :confused: )

When coding you use the word “spot” to signify a specific spot that you want the character to be in. You only use the spot code when you use spot directing where it gets it’s name from. When you spot direct you insert the location into the code:
@CHARACTER spot ( code number from spot direct) in zone (whatever zone you want them to be in)

To do this you first place the first character in zone 2 like this:
@CHARACTER 1 stands screen (position) in zone 2 AND CHARACTER 1 faces (direction you want them to face)

Next you place your character in zone 1 like this:
@CHARACTER 2 stands screen (position) in zone 1AND CHARACTER 2 faces (direction you want them to face)

Next you need your character to want to the other character and while they switch zones you need the camera to follow them so to do this you use the follow command and you do it like this:
@follow CHARACTER 2 to zone 2

Lastly to make them hug you put the hug code in right here and you’re done. :slight_smile: