How to promote my story

Hi! I’m a new author and am currently writing my first story.

• I’m having a really hard time getting my story out there/getting reads.
  • Does anyone have any recommendations?
  • I have been using the promote section in the forum

My story :
Title- My Best Friend Next Door
Author- Marina
Description- What happens when someone from your past moves in next door? Will you fall for them? Follow Maya on her journey through senior year and see her find love where she least expects it.

Link:

Any help would be appreciated!! :heart:

The best way to get noticed at first would be to do reads for reads.:slight_smile:

I agree! I’d be down for an R4R!

Great! What’s your story?

It’s called DEMIGODDESS by Giselle Crescent!! I’m going to go read yours and send SS, please do the same for moi beaut!! :heartpulse::heartpulse:

Let’s do 3 chapters!

Just finished reading! @gisellec

Same here! Great story!