How to "spot" the pan? Help, please!

Hi, I’m a new author and I have a problem, I want the pan in the middle of zone 2 and 3 in this background EXT. ST ANDREWS HIGH SCHOOL - DAY so i can get it to look like the character comes out of the building, but the zones stops me from getting the whole door!
Hope you understand what i mean:

-Mz

2 Likes

I think you can use zoom instead of pan to do that, if you are writing on computer you can see on the preview section
click on directing help
Zoom helper
Focus can move the camera however close or away you want it to be.
And zoom can place the camera wherever you want.
Then if you scroll down you will see the command just click copy and paste it into your script.
If you want to get rid of the zoom do @zoom reset
I think that might be it, Sorry if it isn’t though

1 Like

Thank u, but the zoom won’t get the whole door because of the zones. :sob:

I see your problem now, i copied the background to my script and tried to see if i could find a command for it to tell you, but i can’t find one

1 Like

k. Thank you any ways!

1 Like