How to stay on one project?

Hi! I have a problem with a starting an amazing project and NEVER finishing! This one project is probably amazing for episode and would be a great story if I could stay focused on the task. Authors- episode people who’ve published stories and stayed on track- how do you do it? :sweat_smile: :sweat:

1 Like

Try being motivated, and get the first few episodes done. After getting some reads and loving what you’re doing, than I usually feel confident. Buuuuuuut, if you get sick of the story after a while, than you will start to doze off and want to focus on other things.

That happened with my other story, I got a new account bc I had a lot of unfinished stories on there. I’m looking at this as a fresh start tho

1 Like

Oh my goodness! I’ve been having this issue since I was little because I’m a writer, but it got worse when I started writing Episode stories. I had so many ideas that once I started coding one story, I came up with another good idea and started writing a new story and it just continued to happen over and over again. Right now, I’m surprised at the fact that I’m actually sticking to one story that I enjoy writing, but it’s because I connect to it.

I feel like the first step to sticking with one story at a time and finishing it is connecting with the characters and plot. I recently looked back at my previous projects and realized that I never really related or connected to them in any way which made lots of sense. You can connect with your story by adding elements from your personal life i.e. hobbies, personality traits to characters, get inspired by real events, or any way you feel you’d be able to connect and commit to the story.