How will people find my story?

Im new to writing on episode and I just published yesterday
Im wondering if anyone can tell me what happens next
How do people find my story?
Is there something I should be doing?
Thank you

7 Likes

OMG! Congrats!

Well, That’s a tricky question, the people who follow you might read them, and if someone likes your story, they’ll share it too

R4R’s, G4G’s and well kinda promote your story on other platforms (ig)

1 Like

Thank you so much for responding

1 Like

np

I think the main thing to do is not give up on it, don’t get discouraged if you don’t get many readers straight away, keep trying and they’ll come. The best things to do are RFR’s here on the forums, and promoting through social media platforms, encouraging people to like and share. Promote where you can on the forums too, maybe post updates and bits if you have an Instagram.

2 Likes

You could also ask close friends on Insta to share your story.

1 Like

Thank you :blush:

1 Like

There are many ways to boost your story and gain reads on the Episode app.

*Be Dedicated (only focus on your story and constantly work on improving and updating.)
*Promote your story on Instagram (Post sneak peeks, updates, etc to catch the attention of people in the community, maybe a scene might interest them and they’ll read it.)
*Share your story link (Copy your story link from the portal and paste it in your social media bio so anyone can access it.)
*Use episode groups (On Instagram there are groups that will read your story and review them, take advantage of that so that your story can be shared to a bigger audience.)
*Have a decent story (Nobody’s going to read a story that has errors after errors, make sure your confident in your story to the point where readers can enjoy it.)
*Use forums (This very website is a great way to promote your story, type “Promote your stories” in the search bar and be sure to share your story as much as you can!)