I feel like such an idiot! 😭

I feel like a spammer asking for help about my characters, but I’m new at this writing, so I’ll need all the help before publishing in a million years!

Summary

Okay, so I thank @LifeIsMyAesthetic (sorry Amphia, didn’t mean to tag you!) for helping me figure out that Carol from my unpublished story is Native American, but learning a bit about U.S. History in school and doing research, I just realized that Carol being Native American means that she’s from the USA! (I’m stupid🤦🏽) Idk why I thought it was different from modern America (maybe because of it’s history, Idk. But how could I not know my own country?!). So what does this have to do with Carol? Well, I know her ethnicity is basically just American, but the question is what type of American? For some reason, she just doesn’t look like a plain white person. Her skin is naturally this golden brown tone in LL, and her hair and eyes are different than normal too. I feel like I’m overthinking this and I need help about her. What is her race?! Here is what she looks like:

No tags because I can’t think of any specific forum user… If you think she’s white, that’s fine. But I just don’t think so… 🤷🏽

4 Likes

Maybe she is a mixed with something?

You think she’s mixed with two races?

I mean the friends I know who are native americans are usually mix.

Just ignore me :joy:

1 Like

I’ll think about it for a bit… :thinking: You might be right and I think I really have been overthinking this…

1 Like

A little bit spanish mixed w/ white.
(You don’t have to do this) But maybe change the hair color to something darker? Maybe that’s why it looks a lil weird :woman_shrugging:t5: No hate tho!

1 Like

Sounds like it could work, but Carol Heart is not a Spanish full name. The name Carol, though, has been inspired (is that the word for it) by the Latin name Carolus. Does that mean I would have to change the name, or…

1 Like