I Need a Blurry Overlay

Can somebody send me a transparent blur overlay? I know this may sound stupid but I can’t seem to figure out how to make one. If you could help it would be greatly appreciated! :grin:

Hi.
You can always just upload a blue overlay, then lower the opacity of it when adding it to the story.
Else what you do is that you lower the opacity of the image in your creative program of choice and then save it as a png image (for the web)

<3

Okay but if I were to add a blue overlay and lower the opacity would it give me the blurry background if I were to put a character over the layer?

Oh, and I’m not very good with creative programs and such, I always have trouble setting them up and using them. If you could recommend one that’d be nice.

Not really, more like a blue film over it. To have a blurr you need something that’s more cloudy. What more exactly do you mean with blurry?

There’s a lot of programs out there, some for free, some expensive.
I’ve answered a simulair question here, with a link to one of the free ones

But there are of course others. I’m sure you can find links and one that suits you if you search the forum.

<3

If you’ve read “The New Girl” then you’d remember that the outro ends with the background blurring. I think the blur is named Gaussian blur. If someone could send me a transparent PNG file with the blur filter applied to it, it would be much appreciated!

Sorry, haven’t read that one.
Do you mean blurry like this?

If so, I’m not sure it would work to just make a everyday blurry filter that works with any background.
You can make the image unclear with just a color a filter - like a windshield - but for the image to be blurry you need an overlay background that’s blurry to put on top of the one you have or a blurred background in itself. .

<3

1 Like