I need help with my tapable intro it is glitching

So I made a Tapable intro and the overlays are misplaced or they don’t even appear on the screen, I am not sure what i’ve done wrong.

This is the first part of the coding

Second part

This is how it looks, i am not sure where the Start overlay went

If you do know what’s the problem please tell me! This is my first story and i’m a beginner.

I would add:
@overlay STARTGOTH create
@overlay SKIPGOTH create
before the other overlay commands and if you do, you can remove the opacity 0 in 0 commands since the create commands both adds the overlays to the scene and makes them opacity 0 by default anyway.

Side note:
I’d also make the “opacity 1 in 1” commands have @ instead of & just so readers are forced to actually see the tappables appear first incase they try to tap without knowing what’s there.

I’d also change the contents of your branch because you have the overlay being opacity 0 and then opacity 1 and then if they tap it, it becomes opacity 0 again and then opacity 1 again when I think all you want it to do is direct them to the rest of the story. I would personally just have it become opacity 0 and insert a choice within it asking if they’re sure they’d like to start the chapter.
I’d also add a label so they can go back if they made a mistake.

label skip_start

@overlay STARTGOTH opacity 1 in 1 AND overlay SKIPGOTH opacity 1 in 1

tappable
“STARTGOTH” {

&overlay STARTGOTH opacity 0 in 0.5 AND overlay SKIPGOTH opacity 0 in 0.5

NARR
Are you sure you want to start this chapter?
choice
“Yes! I want to READ this chapter.” {

goto story_start

} “No, I made a mistake.” {

goto skip_start

}} “SKIPGOTH” {

&overlay STARTGOTH opacity 0 in 0.5 AND overlay SKIPGOTH opacity 0 in 0.5

NARR
Are you sure you want to skip this chapter?
choice
“Yes, I want to SKIP this chapter.” {

goto end_story

} “No, I made a mistake.” {

goto skip_start

}}

label story_start

#Story here.

label end_story

@pause for 0