If I was a Popular Author

This thread is not for bashing and calling out popular authors within the Episode community because there isn’t really a use of doing it. Popular authors have been in some of our shoes once during their episode life, and the majority of them are truly genuine .

So, if I was a popular author, I would try my absolute best to respond to my reader’s feedback and compliments on my story. What about you?

11 Likes

If I was popular author, I would still do the same thing I do now… by supporting my friends, being me and not letting notoriety get to my head. :smirk:

21 Likes

Speak out against abuse and other harmful topics being normalized and use my platform to make others feel included by having diverse characters!

7 Likes

If I was a popular author, I’d continue to be involved in the forums as much as possible and give people help via my website. I’d still do reviews and talk about the need for good storytelling, not just good directing.

So basically I’d do the same thing I’m doing now.

The closest I’ve ever been to that is being popular at school, so I don’t know, but I genuinely hope I wouldn’t let it get to my head.

4 Likes

If I was a popular author, I would try my absolute hardest to make small authors whose stories are amazing and well written just as popular as mine and or maybe even more popular. I’ll also try my best to not allow innocent people to get bullied

6 Likes

If I was a popular author, I would do what I’m doing now. Nothing different.

I don’t see how responding to feedback has to do with being popular :thinking:

8 Likes

But also I wouldn’t allow myself to get bullied by my fans. We’d have a give and take relationship. They don’t own me and I’m under no obligation to recommend every single story or reply to every single message I get.