I'm close to quitting, is anyone else struggling to write?

Hey everyone,

So here’s the deal, I’m working on my first story and had some good ideas for it but I’m in that stage where I like the ideas but I don’t LOVE them. I was coding and then I stopped coding to try and focus more on the plot and how chapter one would be but the ideas just aren’t coming to me at all, it’s like my mind is foggy.

I think I’m basically experiencing self-doubt and worrying about if my story is even going to be good. and I’m also feeling like because I struggle with the coding that I’ll never get there. :joy: I know that this all takes time but I don’t know what to do. Do you think I should take a break and wait till I feel inspired?

7 Likes

Hey maria
Im a newbie too
And i havent published any story but ive just started too and i get it.
Its really confusing in the beggining
Youtube toturial videos reaaaaalllly helped me with coding if you havent tried it yet i recommened it.
And no i dont think you should stop
Sometimes we need time to think about what we want our characters and plot twists to be so beilive in yourself and try harder
Do it for fun and dont care what others may think of the story

1 Like

@Maria.episodestories @Rebeca.rose

Hi there girls, please listen to me.

I have been on episode for almost 3 years, have quit and re-started so many times, I have classic, ink and LL stories on the app that have been unfinished because I was either bullied or uninspired to continue.

I had no help, no friends until I met my best friend Honey on here .

I am now re-writing all my stories in every style with her help,

If you girls need any inspieration, please send me a message on here or my IG page mafiastar.episode

I will help you out as much as I can, please just don’t give up.

2 Likes