Im completely new to all this!😓

Okay so hi! Im totally new to the forums and story writing uhm i really want to create a story and im not the best at coding either lol so im nervous and at the moment all i have done is create a few characters and an outfit for each of course. I don’t know how the character customisation selection works? So i dont know how to exactly start the story so the reader can customize their characters and make sure the family looks somewhat similar. If anyone has any tips on how to start if i’m brand new and can share that would be amazing and i would greatly appreciate it :star_struck: HAHAHAH​:purple_heart:

3 Likes

hey word of advice, write story first add CC when you are ready to publish, because CC firstly is in the way when you write. secondly we get new hair and face features, and so I asume you want the new stuff with when you do publish, and then you have to replace it.

so right now I recomand ignore CC and do the story.

but anyway Dara has tutorials and script for most stuff including CC, I recomand to read it

Dara Amarie’s Guides & Templates (dara-amarie.com) - Creator’s Corner / Directing Help & Tips - Episode Forums (episodeinteractive.com)

there are also plenty of videos on youtube there can help you

3 Likes

Thanks so much for the advice ! okay I’ll finish writing and then add in cc. Dara Amarie, GOT IT!

3 Likes

Hii!

Dara Amarie also got a website it’s https://www.dara-amarie.com/ and there you can find everything you need like https://www.dara-amarie.com/start-story and much more!

Let me know if you need help :heart:

xoxo

2 Likes

Hey B.CP,