Indian artists needed!

Hey I am Nadine! I am an Indian author, and finding affordable artists is hard for me, as well as other Indian authors… There are many authors who are missing out on the good arts just because of the price. 25$ dollars or more is really expensive!

6 Likes

you are not the first Indian person I seen complain about the prices. case is just art is not a need its luxury item.

like I get price diffrence around the world because people earn diffrent, and money have diffrent value
personally I live in one of the worlds most expensive countries. for common items.

25 dollers, for an art is not expensive, I myself are around 5 hours about doing an art work.

the minimum wage in the country I live in is 30 dollers an hour. yes its high, because its expensive to live here. and we have a high tax too.

that means I can get 30 dollers to flip burgers for an hour(before tax). or 5 dollers as an artist an hour.

so for me 25 dollers is actually working very cheap.

4 Likes

Okay… but at least I need a art piece for my cover…

@line123462 I agree! As an artist myself, I take literally 8-12 hours to complete an art! Art is a hobby, sure but it takes a lot of work! It takes artists time, effort and it should be treated as a job! I know some artists have very high prices but it is only because art is not a piece of cake, it takes time, it takes effort. I wish people will start treating art as a paying job and not a very expensive hobby. :wilted_flower: @nadi_episod You can try episode groups, they offer free and pretty good artwork, good luck!

3 Likes