Is it weird to nothave many choices in your story?

Well, I’m new to all of this and English isn’t my first language, so I really would like to just focus on the storyline instead of ‘the game’ but is that weird? Like, would you guys still read it even though my story is not professionally and ‘good’ directed and it doesn’t conclude choices? Or should I just keep writing instead of making it an episode story?

1 Like

For newcomers, it’s totally normal! I would suggest that play around and get to know the portal before continuing to write your story. Or you could do-write with someone who has experience so that they could show you the basics and help you when you need it!

1 Like

Thanks for the advice! I’m busy with school so co-writing would be difficult since I don’t have a lot of time and just write once in a while but I’ll try to figure everything out myself and with the help of you guys here!

It feels good to hear that it’s totally normal because I would really like to continue writing my story :slight_smile:

1 Like

I would read it as long as the directing is clear enough and there are no huge errors that make me distracted while reading. Advanced directing is a plus, but not a must if the story itself is engaging.
I don’t really care about choices, but a lot of readers do so I would suggest you to try building them slowly in your story. At the beginning this may seem difficult because you probably don’t want to add forced choices just for the sake of it, but it will become easier and more natural after a while.

2 Likes

Thank you very much! I will definitely consider this and after a few episodes I’ll probably start including some choices! :slight_smile:

1 Like