Is my art good enough for commisions? Help me decide! 💚

Hello, community! :hugs:

I need your help! (again) :sweat_smile:

I’ve been doing a digital art since March 2021. And I’ve been thinking about comissions.
But I wanted to ask you if my art is good enough or I need to develop it more! :art: :framed_picture:

And I will not start comissions for some time because I’m not an adult yet.

Here are my best works! Please help me and share your opinion!
DON’T STEAL THEM!!! THEY’RE MADE NOT FOR YOU! IF YOU WANT ONE JUST ASK AND WE WILL SEE WHT I CAN DO!

My art!

I even added a poll if you need!

• Start doing comissions when you’re an adult, because your art looks amazing.
  • Don’t start doing comissions when you’re an adult, because your art is not good.

0 voters

Kiki :green_heart: :green_heart: :green_heart:

Now, I am gonna be honest. your colering is good, but the proportion is not, I wouldn’t do it at your skill level, I also seeing your doing some obvious mistakes, in how things work,

example chain here who, its just stopping not attached to anything, which is unlogical in art.

beside many people who pay for commission usually go for really good artist, I mean like super realistic kind, from artist there been doing art in forever. so you might not get many commission at all.,

also wanna note you cant sell anything like this, if you sell art it has to be 100% by you, no tracing at all, no using others’ art to draw after,

3 Likes

Hey! :green_heart:
Thank you for your opinion! I think I still have a lot of time to improve then!

This chain ended there so I tried to make it as long as possible. Maybe should have tried longer. :thinking:

This one is not traced. I just used different technic with outlining. I don’t like to trace anybody as it is some kind of stealing.

1 Like

tracing and outlining is the same though. your drawing over an existing picture, using it to make your art. that is what tracing is