Is my Double Life story idea good?

Hi everyone.

I’ve never written a story on here before (in fact the one I am writing currently is only at 2 episodes) but I was wondering if you could tell me if my idea for the contest is good?

Idea: By day you’re a sweet, kind student with a perfect boyfriend and amazing grades. But at night, you’re the towns deranged serial killer who preys on young men. How can you make sure you aren’t caught?

7 Likes

Is the MC a bad person? i.e. is she a serial killer just because she likes murdering people, or because she’s being forced to do it, or…?

1 Like

yeah that sounds like it matches the contest! also it sounds interesting!

2 Likes

I am not sure yet. I just wanted to know if the idea was good lol :sweat_smile: What do you think sounds better?

1 Like

Thanks!

I’m going to be honest with you, and I’m not trying to be disrespectful in any way, but I don’t think creating a story about a serial killer who kills for their own pleasure is a good idea. I’m personally not a fan of mafia stories or any other stories with toxicity. But if there’s a background on why the character kills, it could work. I avoid these kinda stories in general, but I know a lot of people love them, and this is just a personal preference.