Is my story okay?

Hey! I’m trying to start a new series on episode called ‘Teenagers In Love’. I’ve tried to use zooming and text effects to engage the reader. I plan to add more choices in future episodes but since I’m just getting started I decided to put no choices in yet (apart from one). However, I was wondering if someone could be so kind to just give my story a read - the first two episodes if possible - and tell me what they think! On the plot and also if my choices, effects, transitions are working, because I’m not the best at writing stories lol. Anyways, heres the link http://episodeinteractive.com/s/5314573386186752

thanks! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi, so I only read the first chapter, but I’ll gladly read more and review the other episode if you’d like me to. Here’s what I thought:

-Interesting cover that I would click on

-Better grammar in description: People change, emotions change. How will these two teenagers cope with the stress of being 17 and falling in love with the wrong person?

-Instead of “Me and Luke” have Luke and I in your opening line. Grammar is very important to lots of readers, and some will not read it if the grammar isn’t top notch. This includes your/you’re and puncation, minor things I saw not done properly in the story.

-Great dynamic between Katelyn and Kennedy! I really like both of them so far. They seem to be good friends and have some interesting conversations together. There seems to be a diverse group of characters.

-The mom is doing a nodding emotion while she isn’t talking or anything, so maybe change to an idle animation.

-Sound could really enhance your story! For example, after the car stops working and Katelyn screams, a loud female scream would be hilarious, and make the readers feel more apart of the story.

-Mr. Radford is gonna be a great comic relief! My favorite scene was when they were in the office with him, and insulting him till he finally let them go. Poor him lol!