It' Coming Out Day?! :prideheart: :prideflag:

Well damn, this is my first time learning about Coming Out Day! Well, I wonder if I should come out to my mom today or wait until my birthday. But to those who are planning on coming out, I wish you good luck and make sure you come out when you are ready, feel safe, and comfortable. :prideheart: :prideflag:

18 Likes

I need help since I want to come out to my mom, that I’m Aro/Ace, and yes I am also Christian. And yes, there are a few Christians out there who are a part of the LGBTQ+ Community. Good gawd, what would be a good idea to do this.

3 Likes

Happy Coming Out Day!!! I am not part of the LGBTQ+community, but I am a huge supporter!!

2 Likes

As someone who is Mormon/part of the Latter Day Saints (another form of christianity) I’d start explaining how you feel about love/sex. (Since you’re Aro/Ace)
Then explain what Aromantic and Asexual is and go from there.

DO NOT FORCE IT. It should come naturally to you. :smiley:
Congrats, you’re such a valid and beautiful human being<3

2 Likes

Although I am not a member of the LGBTQ+ community (I’m straight) I am a supporter.

2 Likes

Thank you. Because I asked her how she felt towards the LGBTQ+ community, and she said she supports it and she never judges. So that made me felt happy, and I know that when the time comes. God spare life, I will tell her on a day that I would be comfortable to come out. :coffee:

3 Likes

@AngelWings1983 and @Jae27 that’s awesome, and it’s really amazing to have supporters tbh. :hugs: :fire: :blush:

2 Likes

So proud of you !!

1 Like

2 Likes

Happy Coming Out Day, and congrats on figuring out that part of who you are! :heart: If you need any help explaining it or figuring out how to bring it up, this clip from a show might help.