I've Failed As A Episode Writer

I’m writing stories on Episode. Mainly one called “Save Me”. But I can’t write them without help from friends or strangers, this makes me feel like I’m a failure as a writer. WHAT SHOULD I DO?!

3 Likes

First off, don’t feel like a failure because you asked for help. It’s part of the learning process. Three-four years ago, when I started writing, there were no fvcking tutorials whatsoever! I didn’t feel like watching the YouTube vids about it either. It took me a full year and a half to know pretty much everything about writing. Now that there are tutorials out, you should check them out and see if they help. Watch the YouTube vids about writing the script if you need to. And if that doesn’t work? Just keep asking us for help, the Episode Community is so nice! Eventually you’ll remember everything and stuff.
All in all, what I’m trying to say is writing requires time and patience.
YOU ARE NOT A FAILURE!!!

6 Likes

Ask for criticism / feedback on your stories. Beta readers will often help point out areas of weakness in your story, and you can learn from your mistakes.

The most important part is learning from your mistakes, and asking for help. You aren’t a bad author if you ask for help - it will only help you grow and become better than you already are.

If you’d like, I’d be happy to offer to a beta reader for you. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

That would be nice. Thanks.

1 Like

Never feel afraid to ask for help from friends / strangers! If you ever are stuck in an idea plot hole, taking suggestions and twisting them to your own little unique way can create something original and creative.

Also, pm me if you’d like me to read your story. I’m in need of some new stories atm. :heart:

2 Likes

Okay, I get it, I’ve been in the exact same place as you before too.
Some advice: