Likes And Dislikes In Stories đŸ€”

Hey ya’ll!
I’m a new episode author and plan to finish up the first couple of episodes of my new story.
With that being said I would love to know what ya’ll like and dislike in episode stories. Whether it’s issues with character traits, clichĂ©s, back stories, anything! Just be honest and let me know what you guys think.
:grin:

This discussion has additionally brought up some further likes and dislikes and here are a few to get a statistic for future reference:

• Ink
  • Limelight

0 voters

• Customization
  • No customization
  • Limited Customization

0 voters

14 Likes

what’s that?

edit: nvm i just realized what you meant

4 Likes

When a character has flash backs of the past

5 Likes

backstory in first chapter, it kinda suck, espically if its a sad one. it feels like its there so you can get some pity points for the MC (mane charatere)

bad directing. some people slag and put out stories they know are full of mistakes with a bunch of excuses dont do that.

and dont do a CC(costume charatere) only chapter.

no choices is also a no for me. I dont expect big impact full ones. but I do want some and outfit choice do not count

what I do like is a good plan story. where the story has a good flow and make sense. if a story is just random events or it jumps from place to place it can be pretty bad

Also I would like to recomand a youtube channel called terrible writhing advice. the videos are about what NOT to do in a story, and they are pretty funny

9 Likes

Thank you so much!
I’ll be sure to check it out!

3 Likes

I definitely agree with a lot of these. I hate it when stories dedicate one chapter just for you customize the MC and Mc’s entire family on their mom’s side and then their dad’s side then their best friend’s family and I’m like nope nope nope, I’m not doing this. Sometimes I don’t even like customizing the Love Interest, just my MC. Sometimes I’m content with how they look and just go with the flow of things.