Likes, dislikes about stories

Okay so… I feel like some might have misunderstood my thread :slightly_frowning_face: So I have rewritten it. I am a writer and have been writing for a long time. What I really need to know is a consensus of what people like and dislike about episode stories such as:

Examples of dislikes
  • Too simple directions
  • Too much/lack of dialogues
  • Too many directions
  • No choice/ no choices that impact story
Example of likes
  • Interactive scenes; tappable overlays
  • Realistic scenes
  • Good descriptions
  • Other characters having their own scenes
  • Diversity - although this is something that EVERY STORY SHOULD HAVE, I have noticed many Episode stories that lack representation.

Those are just some examples!

I’ve been writing for a long time… and I am 20 years old so I have a lot of experience, throughout the years. I just need to know what’s more prefered in Episode since on Wattpad it’s completely different. My story isn’t out yet, and I am making sure that it is suitable for ages 13 and above, even if it’s a mafia story. It is being adapted to make sure it is suitable and follows the episode guidelines and no it’s not a cliche. :slight_smile:

There have been some really good points such:

• Long outros
  • Author’s talking in the beginning before the story starts (although I personally don’t mind authors interacting).

Thank you! And again, make sure to keep it respectful down in the comments. :blob_hearts:

2 Likes

Thank you! That’s extremely helpful :blush:

2 Likes

author introduction, I do not care what the author have to say, and when they show the start and end of evry chapter to say stuff, there are completely unsesary, its annoying, and when the start arguing with characters or something like that its so cringy.

author asking austions about the plot in the end, I just read it I know, but thanks for point out the obvious.