Lily's proofreading thread 🥰 [CLOSED]

banner

Hi everyone! My name is Lily, and I really enjoy proofreading. :relaxed: Lately, I have had a little extra time on my hands. I therefore wanted to open this shop, to be able to help others who are in need of another’s opinion. I am a writer myself and know the struggle of the second thoughts, as well as the speculation of why the story doesn’t get a lot of reads. I personally think proofreading is a great way to perhaps improve a story, both grammatically, plot wise and when it comes to directing. I have proofread over 40 stories before, is fluent in English + Norwegian and knows some Spanish.

So, if you are in need of an honest and experienced proofreader, you have come to the right place! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

banner, rules

Here are a couple rules before requesting:

1. Please keep in mind that I, as any other person, also have a life outside of Episode.
  2. Only request proofreading if you can handle constructive criticism. This is meant to help you and your story, by sharing my opinion as I want to help you.
  3. Following by rule number 3: Please don’t attack me as a person, if you don’t agree with my review. You have after all chosen to hear my opinion, by requesting on this thread.
  4. Drama is not tolerated on this thread.
  5. Please don’t request proofreading if you just want to get a read. I am here to help and by requesting for the sake of a read, means you are wasting my time I could have used on others.
  6. To request proofreading please fill out the form below (or send me a PM), and include the following blurred password (Llama :llama:), as a confirmation that you have read the rules. :two_hearts:

Once your request has been accepted, you will be put on the waiting list. When the list is full, the shop will be closed, until some requests have been completed.

banner, form
Please fill out the following, to request proofreading:

Story tittle:
Author name:
Story genre:
Story description: