Looking for a somewhat-experienced writer to participate in the AW contest with me. Anyone interested?

Hey, I’m a newbie and recently had an idea for the Another World contest. Please let me know if you’d like to help me write a story. :slight_smile:

please do not copy this story!!!
The (extremely rough) plot line would follow a girl around the age of 21-25 who works as a part-time teacher in the Department of Defense. In her world, Earth is governed by an AI who always makes ethical and logical decisions for the people. The AI was created by a group of individuals in [undecided year], following an ignored threat of climate change that nearly resulted in the mass extinction of all life on Earth. It was then that it was decided that humanity could not make decisions for itself, resulting in the creation of a super AI to act as the governing “body” of Earth.

Is this (rough) idea good? Please be honest; I definitely wouldn’t mind if y’all criticized the heck out of it. If you’re interested in creating a story like this, though, PLEASEEEEE let me know! Thank you

4 Likes

I will be your co writer!!! @superb

Though you needs to tell me what this is. I am forgetting.

This is an interesting idea, although would the reality be post-apocalyptic? Then it would more interesting at that point. A blend of super technology and also the chaotic post apocalyptic energy.

3 Likes

Hey, thank you so much for replying and being so willing to help me out!! Could you give me your Instagram so we can DM more? I’m currently using Safari to go on the forum so it’s a little tacky LOL

1 Like

Maybe: