Loss Of Motivation :(

Hi everyone,

I know that like a lot of authors, I lose motivation for writing. This isn’t because of the story or because of writers block, I’m just stressed and now that I have time to write, I don’t have the motivation to. Are there any tips someone is willing to share about how I can be more motivated? Super stuck :pensive:

7 Likes

Hi!! I’m not a writer but I’m an editor. And editors are just like writers!! They loose motivation and suffer from a "creativity block"from time to timr too!! So my advice for you is
-To not rush things out.
-Convince yourself that you have plenty of time to write.
-try to make a comfortable space and place to write your ideas.
-And (if you like) you can watch movies,series,videos,… just to get some inspiration and (base) ideas from it.

And remember you can do this!! You got this :heart::heart:

4 Likes

Thank you so so much :sleepy: I actually started a story a month or so back but when I started school I lost all of my motivation. I think this is going to help though, thanks again!

1 Like

To be honest same stress dosen’t help eather for me i have loss motivation but you need to think about the goodness of the story dose it make you happy dose it make outher people happy then keep doing it here are some tips that may help you
-Don’t rush go slow
-keep yourself motivated (music or set a goal ,)
-wright ideas on paper then write it on your computer,phone,tablet
-Have confidence in yourself

Dont know if this helped

4 Likes

I’m going though the same thing ( I love my story and plot everything and it’s planned but like I’m sorta of loss of motivation)
I’m trying to take baby steps.
I feel like I overworked myself sometimes.
I tried to work on different projects
writing prompts
Listen to music and go back over on you’re storyline

1 Like

The most helpful thing for me was to turn writing into a habit.