Making the background myself. But how?

Hi there,

I’m new at al this. But I wanted to make mine background by myself. I just don’t know how to start it and how many of you do this…
But I really want to learn this. So that I can do it myself.
Is there someone that can help me??

Greetz

Hi.
First and foremost you’re going to need some type of creative program.
I use photoshop, but it’s not a free software. There’s a free alternitive called Gimpshop. I’ve never tested it myself but I’ve heard it’s suppose to be a lot like PS. And there are plenty of tutorials out there for how to use it.
Altering already existing Episode background pretty basic and a good base to start out with. Making from scratch’s a bit harder.
Then it’s just to start getting creative. Good luck.

<3

(I really can’t spell at all today it seems… )

1 Like

Hi,
Thank you
But
And how can you use a episode background? Can you download them?

If you click on the preview image in the art catalogue once you get a bigger preview image. But click on it again (or right click - open new window) you get a full size mage that you can right click and save to your computer.
Then open that image in your creative program and start editing.

<3

Okay, thank you very much!!!
Do you maybe also know how i can make a background that i made myself. From day to night??
I tried with finding filters for it but it didn’t work. I’m using pixlr

Greetz

Happy to help.

To go from dark to night you have to darken the image somehow. Usually by adding a layer or filter on top, or altering the contast and such. There are several ways depending how advanced you want to be.
It’s hard to explain like this, but if you google day to night pixlr tutorial I’m sure you’ll find a guide for a way that suits you.
Just remember to work on a copy of the original image of yours so you don’t lose it.

<3

okaay thank you very much

Hi I have a Picture that I want to use for background.