Martini's story workshop

Hey there fellow authors! :writing_hand:
I decided to open a workshop for new community members.
I know it’s difficult to get your story out there. But if your story is good, believe me - your time will come! :hugs:

I see many new authors (and not only) struggling to gain new reads. And I think in most cases it can be fixed easily with constructive cristicism and some tips. :face_with_monocle:

Most readers tend to keep reading stories that are well written and directed (me too). Errors, plot holes and overall unprofessionalism don’t make a pleasant reading experience… :yawning_face: :sleeping:

And I’m here to fix it! :raising_hand_woman:t3: About me:

• I’m an experienced writer and reader, sometimes reviewer.
  • I’ve been a part of the community since 2015 (before Limelight release, fun times :cowboy_hat_face:).
  • I have 2 stories with over 200k reads, both featured on shelves :partying_face:
    (You can find them here: @martini.episode | Linktree)
  • English is not my first language so I can’t really help with grammar (except for obvious mistakes).

I recommend visiting my thread first:
:sparkles: Writing an Episode story 101 - The key to success :sparkles:

Then if you went through everything there and think you’re good for the next step: comment your story below. Please include story title, author, description and cover.

I will read the first (or more if needed) chapter of your story and then give you a very honest opinion about it (including title, description and cover), things that need to be fixed and how to do that. Additionally I can provide some plot ideas and tips on how to make some scenes look smother.

If you decide to apply to my tips, I will read your story after said changes are made to see the progress (if you want, of course).