My Bad Boy Love (Limelight + MC CC + no gems choices)

Hello my dears :slight_smile:

I would be glad if you could read my story and give me some feedback. I’m not that experienced, but it’s getting better and better. I am from Austria so my english is not that good.
Any help would make me happy when I have mistakes in my story.

Have a great day! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Hi, @Black_Widoowx!
I read the first chapter of your story and here are my initial thoughts.

Plot: From the first chapter alone, I cannot tell much about the plot aside from what’s granted in the synopsis. I don’t necessarily think this is a bad thing, nor something that would need to be changed–I think many times, we leave our first episodes for character development more so than plot development. However, I will say that there is nothing immediately present that draws me in so that I feel like I must read the next chapter. If you were to change anything, I would suggest to present some sort of cliff-hanger or interesting plot point that would make it more compelling to go forward.

Directing: Directing is really hard at first! That being said, you’re doing a great job. :slightly_smiling_face: I will admit, though, that it is immediately apparent that you are a beginner (and that’s okay–everyone was at one point!). Your directing will naturally get better as you write more, I think, but if you would like to go back and make edits at some point, I would focus on having more smooth transitions between dialogue. For example, the first conversation between Sarah and her father, they both continuously ‘speak’–their mouths are both moving. Rather than using a looping animation, maybe opt for one that is a bit shorter so that it is clear that when Sarah stops talking, her father starts. Does that make sense? :thinking: This one is pretty hard sometimes–I run into it in my story sometimes too. I don’t think it’s a huge deal, but worth cleaning up at times.