My thoughts on Episode so far

So my thoughts so far on the app and things I’ve noticed

1. We’re limited to 5 saves per game with no way of deleting or restarting these saves so 5 plays per play through even if you’ve paid for diamond choices that’s it. I understand limiting saves but how hard would it be to have a reset, replay or delete option for these saves? Also might be nice to have a restart a chapter option of the one you’re on.

2. The search function for stories seems pretty meh might be worth putting in options to search by specific things like tags, title, description

3. It might be because I’m new to it but the story creator seems rather a pain to work with I suppose it’s something that once you get used to it and understand it better it’ll be easier but I do question if they could have made this more user friendly it’s one thing most story based apps don’t have that I’ve come across and may be better if it were easier to use or maybe that’s just me.

4. It’d be nice if there were more ways to earn gems most main stories are filled with gem choices that would cost a lot to get through a story if you took them. I know Choices app uses a daily login bonus plus for reading new chapters(though theirs are all official stories by them) and for every 3 chapters of a story you read then they have one for logging in a certain amount of days and one for finishing stories. They also give you a bigger bonus to gems including an extra 10 gems a day and it goes from 2 to 4 gems for finishing a chapter you haven’t finished before if you subscribe and also takes away ads which gives incentive to pay for a subscription.

5. On another note which is maybe less important but why do they seem to have so many stories about either bad boys or the mafia? Are those really popular topics for the romance stories? It seems the majority of official episode or recommended stories have those as the theme for the stories.

8 Likes

1 you have unlimited if you buy the new VIP.