Name ideas for my new story?

Hi! I’m currently writing a new story and I can’t for the life of me think of a name :joy:

This is one of my biggest weaknesses. I like to think I’m a pretty decent writer but I cannot ever think of a good name. So does anyone want to help with naming my story?

Story description

My story is about a girl who’s a junior in highschool. She’s a lesbian and she used to live in NYC (where the story begins) where most of the people at her school and all of her friends were open-minded and expecting. She was out to mostly everyone. Her mom was accepting but her dad wasn’t. But then he left. Her mom got promoted and they moved to Texas. She at first was normal and confident but then she started to be bullied and she slowly grew less confident until she couldn’t even get dressed to go to school and she would wear a hoodie and sweatpants everyday. She tried not to be noticed. One day, she meets a person named Kay. Kay is super confident and outgoing. She goes to a different school, though, and lives in the Austin, where people are more accepting than where the MC lives. Kay is bisexual and is a demigirl (she/they pronouns). They introduces the MC to music and the MC realizes she’s good at it, and she loves it. She starts making videos online where she sings her songs about her sexuality. She dresses up, does her makeup, etc. She keeps the videos a secret from everyone but Kay because she doesn’t want the people at school to have another reason to bully her. One of her videos goes viral and the MC is trying to figure out how to deal with the possibility of people from her school seeing it. This is probably going to be a for the DL contest. I am aware it’s not the best fit for the contest, so please don’t comment on that lol.

Thanks to anyone who helps :upside_down_face:

2 Likes