Need help! (Advanced Spot directing, zooming, panning)

I’ll try my best to explain my issue. (I wish the forums had voice messages, it would be so much easier if I could explain by talking instead of typing)… Anyways!! I’ve recently gotten back into writing my story and have had to restart everything due to coding errors and corrupt files or something like that. idk. i’m not that tech savvy so i don’t know what’s going on tbh​:sob::sob:. Anyways, I decided I’ll just restart my whole story since it was old anyways. IM HAVING SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH PANNING, ZOOMING AND SPOT DIRECTING !!! at the very start of my episode I have

EXT. ST ANDREW’s HIGH SCHOOL - DAY

&zoom on 349 0 to 329% in 0
&pan to zone 2 in 4
&ADELINE walks to spot 0.965 72 121 in zone 2

that’s worked out fine for me. I’m happy with that. HOW DO I CONTINUE NOW? how do I start another coding area and do more zooming and panning without it resetting anything? someone help i’m getting real frustrated :sob:

idk if this made much sense, but basically whenever i try to start a new line of coding and do more spot directing by getting her to move somewhere or zoom somewhere else, it just resets my previous text :unamused:

If any of y’all can help, that would be great. Or if anyone can give over all tips on spot directing and allat that would be so helpful!!:white_heart:

1 Like

Hey :heart: I didn’t really understand but I’m going to explain in the best way possible.

I’m not sure what you mean by how you continue? If I’m understanding correctly, just use another zoom, and Adeline walks over to there to her friend, for example, and some dialog will be written there?

Maybe it would be better for you to send what you’re writing to try and continue?

I did a quick example for you if it will help you in anyway!

An Example. Maybe test this code in and see how you feel about it? 🎁

EXT. ST ANDREWS HIGH SCHOOL - DAY
&pan to zone 2 in 3

#OR @zoom on 349 0 to 329% in 3
#Pan or Zoom would work either way