Need Help ...? Here you can ask me Baby's

So guys I’m an author (I still didn’t publish my story still working on it tho ) and if u have any questions Feel free to ask me I will try my best to respond

2 Likes

Hi!

I am desperately seeking help. I am an author and I have one published story.
So I’m having troubles regarding clothing changes when I test my new story on the app.
About 4-5 scenes before the end of episode 1 I offer the reader a chance to choose one out of 3 outfits for the Main Character. She changes into it and everything is great, she’s wearing it in the next scene, that’s fine. Then we don’t see her again and a few different scenes pass. I don’t have any code in there that commands her to change into any other clothing. Then the episode ends. At the beginning of episode 2 I still want her to wear the same outfit the reader chose, I was under the impression (regarding my previous story) that the app saves the choice of clothing from episode 1 and carries it through to episode 2, unless instructed otherwise. But when I test my story on the app and I move from episode 1 to 2 she’s wearing a different outfit which was one of the 3 options offered, but not the actual one I chose. Bare in mind these episode are not published yet, and I test them in the “Create” part of the app.
I can’t seem to remember this happening with my previous story, but it was months ago and as soon as I published it and played it throught the outfits were perfect.

I was wondering if this problem would subside when I publish and save correctly when readers play the story. It would be extremely embarrassing if one of the characters acknowledged the outfit and she was wearing her default outfit, which is not as scandalous as the dialogue suggests.

I hope you could clarify this for me and hopefully just tell me that I’m being paranoid, haha.:grin:

Thank you very much in advance!

Hii!!!
Your desperation ends here, babes! :blue_heart: