NEED HELP! How to fix Directing Command Error?

Hey everyone, I’m a first-time writer and I’m currently working on my story. Idk what’s happening here in my script but the error takes place after using a CC template? It says I can’t use @ directing command and it would be amazing if someone knew how to fix this error! I have a screenshot below to show the error! :slight_smile:
Thanks!

1 Like

It should only be
@zoom reset by itself
if you want the zoom to happen at the same time you should do
&CAMI starts deepbreath
@zoom reset

Do you mean like this? Idk why I’m still getting an error lol

1 Like

Hmmm well I tried it out in my script and it worked, so I think something in your choice must be wrong, maybe try putting a } under line 2429

i figured the zoom part out i think it had something to do with line 2428 because i accidentally messed up the cc template so i fixed it but now it says to “duplicate fem_custom_1” what does that mean?

May I see your script?

Here!

1 Like

I’m sorry I can’t seem to find our what’s wrong, maybe she can hep @Dara.Amarie :heart:

1 Like

okie ty for trying to help i really appreciate it! :heartpulse::heartpulse:

1 Like

Instead of doing “AND CAMI starts deepbreath” do it like this:

@zoom reset
&CAMI starts deepbreath

Hope this helped :blob_hearts:

Are u using 2 same templates?

1 Like

dupilcate label, means well its dupilicated, as in you have the label twize.

The issue in the first two errors - ‘Unexpected sequence’ and ‘Unexpected NOWAITSEQUENCE’ is the open bracket “{” that you might have accidentally removed in line 2427. It has nothing to do with the zoom.

}< GREEN> “No, I want to change something.” {

@zoom reset AND CAMI starts deepbreath

You can actually combine the two lines into one. Both ways work.