Need help with a mini-game

Hello there Episodians,
I’ve decided to enter the R&R contest, I know it’s a little late for that, but I guess it’s now or never. I’m planning to include 2-3 mini-games in my first three chapters and I’ve never coded them before. Here’s some of my ideas:

1. I want to design a mini-game similar to the one in “THE WALL” by J.Miley. When the MC escapes her house without being noticed by the guards.
  2. While packing, take only 4/6 or something items and their influence on the story later on.

I know J.Miley coded them from scratch probably, but I’d like to have some idea how I can do that. Thank you. :blush:

Um I might be able to help you later on today if no one else does, but I’ve never read The Wall so you’d have to be more specific on what’s you’re looking for :blush:

1 Like

Well, when the Mc tries to escape her house, there were several paths, your mission was to get past the guards, either when they’re distracted or there isn’t any of them or you have to create some sort of distraction.

And about the later, there were five things, everyone of which can be used for different purposes, but using your intellectuality you have to select only three (you’re allowed to take only three times) which will come in handy later on. There was a point system based on it too.

Hmm I could probably do it, but verrrryyyyy slowlyyyy. Someone else will probably appear and do it for you, but if no one does I can give it a try later on today. (I’m not on my computer right now)

1 Like

I’m not sure if anyone else will appear. So, whenever you’ve the time, I’ll be grateful.

Minigames like that are pretty simple.

First you have to of course place the overlays in the scene.

Explaination

You want to count points to know how many items have been chosen and how many are left. I recommend using the MC for that. Then you have to place a flag (gain) in each option, so that you can refer to it later.

Basic code

NARRATOR