Need honest reviews on first Chapter

Hello. my name is Jackie. I Just finished my first chapter to my very first story. I’m new to Episode and to the forum.

How do I share my story on the forum so people can write reviews on it? Does it need to be published first?

Does the following link help or work?

Please help a newbie out! :smile:

1 Like

If you request here we can do a one chapter review :grin:

1 Like

Hello there we’re EpisodeSSquad we do story reviews! Check out our lastest thread

1 Like

This is in no way meant to hurt or insult the writer. Just honest feedback!

I just started reading your first chapter and for a first time writer it’s not bad! Your spot directing is ok. In the beginning, when you were describing the MCs relationship with her friends, you put it in a thought bubble and descriptions like that are better suited in a narration bubble. Your spelling is good although I think I noticed 1 or 2 spelling mistakes but that’s about it. Using a voice sound everytime the characters laughed or said hey was a little bit annoying but that’s just me lol. Your panning and use of transitions were good too plus you had some little choices in there, they didn’t contribute much to the story but it’s only the first episode so that’s not really an issue for me personally. People will like that you had CC in there because I know some people get annoyed if it isn’t in there although when you got the MC to change their outfit in the beginning, if you didn’t like your outfit choice and wanted to see what the others were then Lola would pop up on the screen saying do you want to change your outfit so maybe see what you can do to fix that.
Maybe add some advanced zooms in there as you continue and that’s about it :smile:
Good luck writing!

1 Like