Need Your Opinion!

Hi guys, This is literally my first topic/post here on the forums and I’d like you to share with me your opinion. I’m Cyril from Nigeria and I’m quite new to how things are done here. Fast forward to my question… I noticed everyone here / on the app have a commissioned story cover for their story. Its actually a nice thing but I live in Nigeria, where we have a very high dollar rate. I’ve tried contacting some artists and their prices were way too expensive for me. Example; $35 for a cover art equals 15000 Nigerian naira which is half minimum wage in my country and I wouldn’t want to spend that amount on an art for a story that doesn’t pay me.
So, I wanna ask if commissioning an art affects the the story reads or not.
Thanks for reading!

• Yes, story covers don’t matter to me
  • No, I prefer a commissioned cover art.

0 voters

5 Likes

Also if any of you can link me to other Nigerians on the app, I’d be so grateful. Thanks

3 Likes

There are lot of shop who can make covers in free

2 Likes

Hey I make free cover :hugs:

1 Like

There are a lot of artists on the forums who do free, edited covers :slight_smile:
Some of them are really beautiful!

I definitely won’t skip over a story just because of the cover. If it has a well-written, intriguing description, I’m in.

3 Likes

Check out my art shop

2 Likes

I do drawn covers for free. You can request me on anyone of these two artshops. :blush::two_hearts::two_hearts:

Galaxy Star :sparkles: :ringer_planet: Art Shop

Creative Dream Art Shop

2 Likes

I’m not really sure which way I want to vote, because you don’t HAVE to have a commissioned cover to get attention to your story. But I do think a good cover is crucial, even if it’s edited.