New Author in Need of Writing Tips

howto
community
coding
general
opinion

Hey everyone and anyone who is reading this post. I’m a new author (like I literally have just signed up for the forums and everything) and I need some help with my story. I don’t really need help with the plot, but I don’t know how to start off my first episode. I want it to seem calm and peaceful and then go dark and go into the story. I was thinking of either using a poem or doing a little thing like “Have you ever been to the ocean? How did it make you feel? Calm? Terrified? Most people would say calm and at some point before today, I would’ve agreed with them. But now I know, I was wrong.” I don’t know. I wrote that last part myself but I’m afraid it’s too cheesy or corny and no one’s going to like it. It’d be very helpful if I could get some opinions on this, please!

Thank you,
Anahi (pronouced: ON-UH-HEE)

PM me! I can help!!!

I want to but if I’m being completely honest, I don’t know how to do that.:frowning:

Hey, the ocean part sounds so good! If I was reading this episode I would’ve liked that part.

I LOVE IT. :heart:

Hello @Anahi-Camejo! This is Sydney the Moderator and we welcome you to the Episode Forums.

This topic has been moved from Creator’s Corner Directing Helps and Tips to Share Feedback as it doesn’t have any coding/scripting in it. If you have any questions, feel free to PM me and make sure to check out our Forum Tutorial for more info about where to correctly create topics. :wink:

Thanks for reading and have a good day :sunglasses: