New creators.. Come here!

Yeah, i am quite new to the whole writer portal thing… so i thought people like me could come here and just help each other out and review each others stories.
I do also hope people with experience with this sort of thing do come over and help us out a bit.

7 Likes

No problem! I am not quite new but I am no expert so hopefully I can be of some assistance or consolation for those moments when Episode tells you you’re making a mistake :smiley:

2 Likes

Thank you very much :grin:

2 Likes

Not very new here, but always happy to help if someone is in need. I’m pretty okay with coding, but writing is my forte. Happy to help :smile:

3 Likes

I can help you im not new but not an expert eithar

1 Like

I stumbled across the bruised face look when editing characters on Epi interactive. It was under face shapes as Cade Bruised but that’s just for the Cade face shape so if your using say, Square Jaw, then it doesn’t really work. On a related note, I’ve been wondering how they put say a trickle of blood from the nose or lip when someone gets punched.

1 Like

Do you know how to add the overlays in general? I’ve been struggling with this as well.

I’m not new here, but us creators gotta help and stick together :slight_smile:

I’m not new either, but there’s always something new to be learned! :smile:

Hi! Adding overlays to the story is like spotting characters except the number coordinates are ordered differently.

Ex. EXT. PHILADELPHIA TIMES BUILDING - NIGHT with MACHINE GUN in zone 2 to 0.082 126 234

When you copy and paste the background that you chose…