New Story, New Author

Hey guys! I’m a new author of a new story and I’d appreciate it if I could get some tips as to what to do and what not to do. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

What do you mean? In regards to directing? Story writing? Avoiding cliches?

Also, welcome!

Maybe I could help?

Just anything that I could get would be helpful. And thank you!

Please do!

Here’s a few tips that I think might help you:
-I highly recommend characters customization.
-Having sounds is great too, personally, I think it makes the story more entertaining.
-And try to make the chapters long, try writing a chapter with more than the minimum (400 lines).
I hope these are helpful!

1 Like

Personally as an author, try to do the best directing you can, but also keep your story original to what you wanted. It’s good to make a few changes for fans, but don’t let it change a majority of the story. Get your fans involved and no matter what, ignore the haters. They’ve got nothing better to do. If you have a passion for writing, episode is a good way to get it out there. Good luck!

1 Like

Are you already familiar with some directing?

Some tips:

*Use good directing.
*Make your own covers.
*Be creative and original.
*Always answer content guidelines.
*Make a lot of choices (people LOVE when choices matter).
*For some reason Episode recommend people to include a lot of Romance and Drama in stories, so, try to.
*You can make a cliche story, just don’t copy an idea, make your own one and add a twist that will make it unique and interesting.
*I recommend using Ink as a new story,
*Customizing characters may be more “exciting” for some readers, but you can do less stuff in the story if you let people customize.
*If you DO want to customize, you’ll need a template, Ink has some default ones, if not, get it from someone.
*Don’t have any spelling errors in your story.
*Put a lot of effort into planning your story, don’t think about some general idea and then start writing.