New to Episode, help needed

Hello everyone. I’m Jaz, and I’m a new author on Episode. I wasnt really sure if I could be good enough to post my first few episodes so some feedback would be great. What am I doing wrong, should I add or remove, corrections, anything please. I’m all ears. Also add me insta @epy_jaz

2 Likes

if it is not published you need to add a link to find it

It is published. Only 3 episodes.

1 Like

first look. no cover. no intro. and curse word in the first sentence. breaking the fourth wall. most people dont like that. it got the same cliche as every other story. like the blond mean girl. mc´s life sucks. it was very short. and had no choices. another thing most readers dont like. also no cc. i dont care about that myself. but trust me a lot do

it is long from the worst I have read. of a first story, you did a good job.

1 Like

Thank you for the feedback. Im new and still figuring out the art and covers and such. I dont think this story will be will have cc at all but I will be adding clothes choices in future episodes. I have big plans for future episodes just wanted to make sure i was on the right track. Please keep reading, it will get better the more I learn.

Here is this link to Growing Pains, please check it out

I can take a look!!

1 Like

That would be greatly appreciated. Please let me know what you think.

I would like to suggest a few things.
For starters you should add a splash.
example:
“The story contains mature themes and strong languages.”

• I think you should probably play around with transitions, that way it doesn’t make everything look jumpy.
  • Also if you aren’t adding CC. you should probably put it in the description or at the start of the story.
  • You should also find a cover art, people are less likely to click it if it doesn’t have one.
  • You might want to make an intro also.
2 Likes

Thank you so much for taking the time to view my story. I really appreciate it.