New writer with a question: Choices

Hi, I have a question. I’m a new writer and I was wondering how can we create this:

I took a screenshot from a scene. And I was wondering how can we let our reader choose a person like this?

2 Likes

Hello there !!! And welcome to the world :earth_africa: of Episode!!! This particular story format/style is called “Spotlight”. From my understanding, you can switch between “Spotlight” and “Limelight” within the same story.

2 Likes

set format spotlight

Also your Henley looks different from mine :joy:

2 Likes

Checkout this thread to gather more information!!! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts::smiling_face_with_three_hearts::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

Hi, yes I know what spotlight is but my question was are you able to click on someone who you want to choose? I know how if, elif and else work.
I just never wrote in spotlight and don’t know how the choices pop up.
But I want to be able to for example: choose who you want to go on a date with.

2 Likes

Thank you all for the feedback! I’m going to try things out thanks!

1 Like