No one is reading my story :(

EDIT NOTE: Please know that I have now realised that complaining about getting reads early is not right. I do not regret posting this though, for it has made me learn a valuable lesson! I hope that newly published authors see this post and just know that I know it is hard, but we just have to accept that we are new authors and not everyone will read our story right away :sparkling_heart:

I have been working on my first episode story for several months now… I put my heart and soul into it, and I finally published it yesterday morning. It is now the next day… 6:31 pm and only 1 person has read my story. I know it sounds petty, you’re probably thinking “oh she just posted a story for reads” no, that is not true. I created my story because writing is one of my passions, and I am just obsessed with reading episode stories in general. Reading everyone’s stories made me want to create my own story, ‘the perfect story’ for me. I am upset because I published my story for the world to see my passion and something that I am really proud of, but instead, only one person was able to experience it. If you are a writer, you probably understand where I’m coming from… If there is anyone out there who is willing to support me by reading my story or just sending a kind message, that would mean the world to me… :heart:

My story: http://episodeinteractive.com/s/5009937141006336

10 Likes

What’s the name of your story? I’ll check it out :wink:

2 Likes

Thank you so much :pleading_face: that would mean so much. Its called “Her Obsession {Limelight}”

2 Likes

I’m reading the first part of your story. The one thing I have to point out is the zooming is a bit fast. For me, it makes me a bit dizzy. The other thing is sometimes your spot directing is a bit off. Either than that, the storyline is good. I will continue reading it.